Paper Kitty

Book Binding, Fiber Arts, and a little bit of life in the mix.

Chicken Scratch Quilt Block April 5, 2008

Filed under: Quilting — coco8199 @ 7:00 pm

EDIT: I’ve had many inquiries about a pattern but I do not have a pattern for chicken scratch. This particular pattern was given to me for a class. I do not have any resources for chicken scratch patterns.

The block that I gave a peek of awhile back is finally finished.

Chicken Scratch Quilt Block

 

9 Responses to “Chicken Scratch Quilt Block”

  1. Marilyn Morris Says:

    I would like to have some patterns for chicken scratch, especially college initials. For example, I have the UK, the University of Kentucky pattern, but I would like to have WVU and Tenneesee also. I also need a chicken scratch anchor. If you would like to have some of my patterns, I would be glad to share.
    I love the pattern you have shown.

  2. Audrey Toninato Says:

    I would love to have a printed pattern for the quilt square shown or a pattern that could be put on a cloth shopping bag.
    Very interested in this form of stitching.
    AT

  3. Nancy Lilly Says:

    My mother has heart problems and cannot do anything physical. She has taken up Chicken scratching and I am trying to find her some other patterns. She wants to make all the kids quilts but is tired of the star pattern she is using… Can you help?

  4. Melissa Says:

    I added and extra point to the star patteren its a 16 point now, I also have patterens for a flower basket, the litttle dutch boy & girl.

    I am looking for a UK patteren for a baby quilt…. can someone help me

  5. EVELYN fARMER Says:

    i would love to have the u k pattrn for chicken scratch

  6. Kathy Says:

    I would like to have the UK pattern. If you could let me know where to find it.


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 583 other followers