Paper Kitty

Book Binding, Fiber Arts, and a little bit of life in the mix.

Friday FO’s July 17, 2009

Filed under: Book Arts,Bookbinding,Books,Craft,handmade,Handmade Books — coco8199 @ 8:05 pm

I apologize for missing the Wednesday WIP post this week. I was a bit busy with this…

30 of 34 books bound this week

That is 30 of the 34 books I bound this week. Four of them are needle books that aren’t quite finished just yet. They’ve gone into the finishing box to await ribbon closures.

I counted my in progress books just before posting and I currently have 61 in progress books. That means that there were some books that I hadn’t counted last week and last Friday’s in progress number was actually 91 not 80. I’m hoping that I’ll have the majority of these completed before the festival on the 31st. This is how my days have been going. Drag myself out of bed, get myself dressed and to my day job, work til lunch, bind 3-5 books during lunch, work the afternoon, come home, cook dinner, work on books until 11:00-11:30, and then go to bed only to get up and do it all again the next day. I’m a bit tired.

Now I’m off to bind a few more books before heading to bed.

 

One Response to “Friday FO’s”

  1. Jenu Says:

    *is now the happy owner of the little blue book in the front* ^_^


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 583 other followers