Pewter Lotus Clutch

Project 3 for my knitting class is based on the Lotus Clutch pattern from One Skein Wonders.  I had some issues with this pattern.  I had to rewrite the last section of it where the button hole is and the point of the flap.  I used Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Bulky in Pewter.  The button is a gift from one of my wonderful swap-bot partners.  It measures about 7.5 x 5.5 inches.  The stitch pattern is very neat; it creates an almost woven look.

Lotus Clutch

Projects I’m working on:

Class Project 2 – Cabled clutch purse (I’ll probably finish it tomorrow)

Alligator Mittens from Stitch & Bitch Nation

Nagano sakura from Knitty.com

Leave a Reply

