Interesting blog….

I just stumbled upon this blog – Green as a Thistle.

This is a quote from the side bar about section of the site to kind of tell you what it is about… “I decided to take on a bit of a challenge: Spend each day, for an entire calendar year, doing one thing that betters the environment. The idea is that everything I do, I keep doing (so if I switch brands, it’s a permanent switch; if I turn down my thermostat, I keep it down), so that by day 365, I’ll be living as green a lifestyle as it gets.”

I have some issues with many things that are used day to day that we give no thought to.  I’m really looking forward to reading this blog from start to finish (she’s up to day 179) and following her through the rest of the 365 days.  I do plan to adopt some of the things for myself.  I want to do my part to better the environment but sometimes feel like I don’t know where to start or if I’m really making a difference.  I’ve already cut many things out of my life (such as plastic wrap – There is still some in the house but I don’t use it; I should probably just give it away but that’s another issue all together) but I wish I could do more.  Many of the things that I’ve cut out are due to my growing sensitivity to fragrances and other chemicals.

Go read more of Green As A Thistle for yourself! http://greenasathistle.com

One thought on “Interesting blog….

  1. I found a site that helps the environment by reducing the amount of postal junk mail you have. It saves a lot of trees too! It only costs $2.95 a month for this service. You can cut down on the number of credit card offers, catalogs, flyers, sales promotions, and inserts. They will even plant a tree on your behalf when you sign up! Let’s all do our part to help the environment. Here’s the URL.
    http://www.USJunkMail.com/default.htm?refer=JUSTINT8390

Leave a Reply

