Tagged!

Jox from the knitted blog tagged me…. this is my first one 🙂

The rules of the game: list 6 weird/interesting things about yourself and then tag a further 6 bloggers (by going to their blog and telling them to check out your blog post related to this) to keep the momentum going. List your 6 tagged bloggers at the bottom of your post.

1.  I hate chocolate.  – I get a lot of “*gasp* How can anyone NOT like chocolate?”

2.  I also do not like ice cream.  – I do however like Popsicles.

3.  I collect Fiesta Ware and have a few pieces that are worth several hundred dollars.  (though I didn’t pay that for them).

4.  I have a fear of escalators.  1500 people are seriously injured each year on escalators.

5.  I taught myself to knit.  I used the wonderful instructions from Stitch’n Bitch.

6.   I can fold my tongue back on itself.  I tried to find a pic of someone doing this online but all I found with my Google search was of shoes.

There it is…. 6 weird/interesting facts about me.  I’m tagging:

1.  SKDR

2.  Pirates Vs. Cowboys

3.  subu, inc.

4.  Papermusings

5.  Book Girl

6.  Brea Black

4 thoughts on “Tagged!

  1. thanks for the tag! i will likely be up most of the night thinking about what to write…ok. not really. but i promise to write something good.

  2. Indeed, I am a self-taught knitter. Your post reminded me of this little-known fact. I must admit, however, that the first sweater I ever made was also the last project I ever completed…(shameful blush). I keep telling myself I’ll get back into it…once I find the perfect project.

Leave a Reply

