How did it suddenly become September 15?

My last post was on the ninth…. Apparently I’ve been sucked into a time warp. I’ve not really been productive on the craft scale. I made one of these very adorable Mr. Dangly Monkeys. I worked him in the round as the revamp of the original pattern is done. There are a few things that I changed such as I completely wrote my own tail pattern and I’m going to write a pattern for the ears. I haven’t taken a photo of him yet but I’ll get to that soon. Mr. Dangly has gone a few places with me and I’m working on making a few more. I made the first one with Knit Picks Merino Style in Nutmeg and Vanilla. The second and third are to be made with Knit Picks Wool of the Andes in Violet and Hush. I’m not sure what color combos will be after that.

Last weekend I spent some time with my friend Robyn who had a very awesome three day camping event at her farm. I met some really cool people from various different places. I didn’t get to go for all three days but I spent Saturday afternoon there.

I’m very excited about the Fall issue of Knitty. I’m really wanting to make Woodins and Cherie amour.

I just picked up a bag of Brachs Carmel Apple Candy Corn….. so delicious.

I’m sure there’s more that I could write about but it’s after 1:00 am and my eyelids are really heavy.

One thought on “How did it suddenly become September 15?

Leave a Reply

