It took all summer….

…. but I finally finished the Nagano Sakura scarf from Knitty.com.  It is not that it was a hard pattern; it is just that other projects held my attention longer.  I woke up yesterday bound and determined to finish it and I did!  I made it with Knit Picks’ Wool of the Andes in Chocolate, Telemark in Columbine, and Palette in Blush.  Also, today on my way to the Grayson Highlands Fall Festival, I made a Hello Kitty cloth from this pattern.  I think I would like it better if it was in a solid color cotton but I wanted to try it with this one since it is in Hello Kitty colors.  I used some Peaches & Cream cotton yarn to make it.  On the way home I started crocheting another octopus (for the revolution of course!) but I didn’t finish it because I didn’t have any embroidery thread or stuffing with me.  I’m planning on spending the rest of my evening finishing it.

3 thoughts on “It took all summer….

  1. hope you had fun at the festival! it’s so beautiful there….you were missed this weekend. I am glad your creations are creating such a stir.

Leave a Reply

