Check Out This Artist.

Perry Johnson paints phenomenal large scale paintings.  My favorite is this one: 

When I saw this painting in person, I wanted to touch it to see if he had used real plastic wrap because it looked that real.  His attention to detail is amazing.  I felt as if I was looking out my own window or passing someone in a parking lot when I was looking at the paintings.  The subject matter of the paintings can be interpreted in many ways.  Each time I saw them I found something else that I hadn’t noticed before.

I didn’t know until after I met him at the exhibit opening at the Appalachian Arts Center that he is my cousin.  Small world.  I found his site while searching for the AAC and just had to post it.

Go check it out!!

Leave a Reply

