Tiny Scarf


Tiny Scarf

Originally uploaded by coco8199
I made this yesterday but I forgot to post it. It’s a basic garter stitch tiny scarf. I CO 5 stitches and knit 6 rows of each color before changing to the next color. I carried the non-working yarn up the side so I wouldn’t have to take the time to weave in all the ends. Ugh… that is just too much work for such a tiny & simple project. I tied some scraps to the ends and put a small stitch in it to hold it in the wrapped position.

EDIT:

I also forgot to post this. I made this today. It’s a double knit little sock from this pattern.

3 thoughts on “Tiny Scarf

  1. They are going to be displayed on the Artist Tree at the Appalachian Arts Center. The represented artists were asked to make ornaments that will be on display in the main gallery. I’m also going to be making tiny books.

Leave a Reply

