It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood…

A fellow BEST member and Virginian wrote this post over at Paint Floats about my books.  She also ordered one and I will be shipping it out in the morning 🙂

She has gorgeous marble paper items (I’m really digging the magnets) over in her Etsy shop.  Go check them out!

Today I attended a reception and exhibit opening at the Historic Crab Orchard Museum. The exhibit is of quilts from various quilters from my area.  There are around 75 or so quilts on display.  Some of them are very old though I’m not sure on exact dates.  It was also the 25th anniversary of the museum.  There were several speakers there including Virginia Senator Phillip Puckett and Virginia House of Delegates member Dan Bowling.  There were many people there that I rarely get to see.  One is a very lovely woman who makes beautiful handmade baskets and the other is a fellow bookbinder.

I picked up some antique wooden textile bobbins from the gift shop while I was there.  I’m not quite sure what I’m going to do with them but I just had to have them…. they just kept calling my name!

Leave a Reply

