Katie’s Piggy


Katie’s Piggy

Originally uploaded by coco8199

I made this Piggy for one of the twins (my cousin’s daughters) for Christmas. The other one is getting one of the purple monkeys. This photo’s color is really off. The pig is actually mauve. I made it with Knit Picks Wool of the Andes bulky in, well, Mauve. This is the pattern that I used but I made it bigger by using a bigger hook and bulky yarn. Some of the directions had to be tweaked a bit to make it more proportionate. I’m really happy with the way it turned out.

My nieces had their joint birthday party on Sunday. They both seemed to really like the cat and monkey that I made them.

I had to go back to work today 😦 Gah, it’s so hard to go back after a vacation!

Leave a Reply

