Seems like a good start.

I’m using this video from youtube to help guide me in getting started. I’ve spun a bit of the yummy merino and I’m liking how it’s turning out. Some of the sections are thin but I’ll get the hang of it soon. Here’s a photo of what I’ve done for the past half hour or so.

First Spin!

I just realized from the grumbling of my tummy that I haven’t eaten very much today. I’ve been so excited! I plied yarn all through my lunch break and now I’m spinning through dinner. Geez…. I need to control my yarn hunger and eat real food!

EDIT: *Squee*  Charlie Brown Christmas is on!!

Leave a Reply

