Dear Mother Nature,

I wrote October a letter but he never replied.  Today I’ve been reading many post from fellow knitters who are enjoying snow.  While I don’t particularly like snow or cold weather, I’m a bit confused.

Here in SW VA we usually have had several days of at least flurries and even a morning or two of ground coverage and it usually starts in mid October.  Today, December 2,  it was 60 degrees.  A few weeks ago, on my birthday, it was over 70 degrees.  I was born in the midst of a blizzard.  Can you see what I’m getting at here?

I don’t need a big blizzard, but could you at least send a bit of snow and a chill so I know that things may still be right with the world?   Also, I’ll quit getting crazy looks from people who see me wearing my hat and scarf.  (It’s December and I made them, therefore I’m gonna wear them.  Cold or not.)  Christmas is in three weeks and I would really like to have a white christmas – don’t make me spray paint my lawn white.

Very Truly Yours,

Warm and Confused in the Appalachian Mountains

One thought on “Dear Mother Nature,

  1. I love the design of your blog.
    I just moved to Virginia Beach from New England. And although I am not expecting snow anytime soon, it is kind of odd to still be wearing flipflops.

Leave a Reply

