Paper Dolls

Along with crochet, my grandmother taught me how to make paper dolls. She would usually have to draw out the sketch for me but would let me color it in. I would cut out little dresses and shirts. In my little kid brain these were fashions fit for the runway, but in reality they were mostly colored squares that didn’t resemble an article of clothing at all. She would also help me make chains of paper dolls. I haven’t made one in so long; I think I’m going to have my hand at a paper doll chain today.

EDIT:
Paper Doll Chain

Leave a Reply

