Ceramics

There’s a ceramic shop just a few hundred yards from my house.  Sadly it’s no longer open.  When I was a kid growing up on the mountain, my mom used to come to this ceramic shop and sometimes would bring me along.  I used to wonder up and down the isles of molded ceramics.  Once the guy that ran the kilns let me see how the molds were made.  Mom would buy little molds for me to work on.  I know that I made a bunch of stuff but the only ones I can remember are a little Indian boy and girl and a Softball girl that I never got to finish.   She loved to make ceramics and I don’t know why she ever stopped.

Leave a Reply

