Pillows & Curtains

When my parents moved to CPH, we moved almost directly across from “Super Horrible Mega Store” and Lowes. We are just far enough back to escape most traffic noise but the way the house is positioned on the hill, we just can’t escape the blinding lights. Lucky me, my room faced these lights. (>.<) For the first few months I tried to deal with it but my sleep was seriously suffering. I tried putting up some static cling window tint, which helped some but not enough. Finally, I had had enough. I needed curtains, super dark curtains! My room was painted purple so of course I needed dark purple curtains. I found some fabric that had flecks of silver in it and fell in love. I made a set of curtains (no pattern of course) and had enough material left over to make a couple of pillows to match. I also made a few other pillows in other shades of purple that included some “no-sew” bolero pillows.

Leave a Reply

