Selling Hemp….

One of my first attempts to make money through a craft was with hemp jewelry. I picked up a few kits, looked up stuff online, and taught myself how to make the different knots. I really enjoyed making the bracelets, key chains, necklaces, bookmarks, and ID badge holders. I used to sit for hours and watch TV while making the various hemp things. This was several years before Etsy came along so I was trying to sell them on Ebay. I had very little success. I did sell one to a girl that worked at a convenience store across from my house. I still have a bunch of stuff to make more and I think I may have a few of the completed projects; you may just see some of these popping up in my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

