On pins and needles…

Quilting class started tonight.  We are having workshop style classes where we will have a week or two with 5 different teachers and a few work days in the mix.  We are doing paper piecing, hand quilting, appliqué, embroidery, chicken scratch, machine piecing, machine quilting, and binding.

At first, I was so freaking confused.  Each teacher showed examples of what we would be doing and briefly how it is done.  Then we were off to the fabric store *yippie*   My mom and I bought the same fabrics just to make it easy.  I picked out some really great fabrics one is a bright pink gingham that will be used for the chicken scratch.  It makes me happy. 😀  Another fabric that I’m pretty happy about is a cute tiny strawberry & blossom print on a light blue background.

I’m excited to get started but we won’t be doing any actual quilt work for two weeks so my excitement will have to wait.

One thought on “On pins and needles…

  1. I would like to show my impressive of your designs
    And also you can find Some of unique and good Sewing Designs and Embroidery Designs and Embroidery Downloads
    with Type Formats
    ( CSD – DST – EXP – HUS – JEF – PES – SEW – STX – VIP – XXX )
    you can download it all from this site
    http://www.embroiderystorm.com

Leave a Reply

