yummy yummy num nums

I just had a very delicious breakfast.  This would make an excellent snack too.  I had 1/2 an apple sliced thinly and layered on top of cinnamon raisin swirl bread and topped with cheddar cheese.  The whole thing got toasted until the cheese melted.  I also had a small orange on the side.  The only thing that could have made this an even more yummier breakfast, is if I could have had a poached egg with it.

I didn’t make the typical lose weight New Year’s Resolution, but I seemed to be inadvertently trying to eat healthier.  It think I am just sick of all the junk that I had through the holdays… ugh.  I had a veggie burger on wheat bread topped with diced tomatoes and onions; served with a side of garden veggie hummus and carrot chips yesterday for lunch.  It was very delicious too.  I may even have it again today.

Tax season has hit me full force… that’s why there has been a sudden shortage of crafty posts.  Hopefully by the end of this month, things will have slowed down a bit and I can get back too it.  Next week, my quilting class will start on the first project so I may have an update for then.  I also signed up for another knitting class.  It’s not so much a class as it is a knitting circle.  I was supposed to be having my first class tonight but due to the snow it was cancelled 😦

Leave a Reply

