Busy, busy, and bumpy

This week was busy. Tuesday was my best Etsy day yet 😀 I had 2 custom orders for 11 books total. WOW… seriously, for me that is a huge – jump up and down *squee* – WOW. I worked 7-11 on Friday evening, 9 am – 11:30 pm yesterday (minus about an hour that I took a shower, went to pick up some Chinese food, and I poked my head in at the Record Exchange to say Happy Birthday to my big brother) and 10-2 today. I’m tired to say the least.

Custom Order Books

Custom Order Books

I didn’t have class this week due to snow so there aren’t any quilt updates. I’ve started a knit handbag for myself. Today’s plans are to clean my house…. it’s a wreck!

I’m notorious for ruining holidays… even ones that I don’t celebrate. The hubby and I don’t take Valentine’s Day seriously so we didn’t plan on any celebratory gifts or dinner. This year my lovely gift was red and white, covered me from head to toe, and itched like mad. Hurray, I had an allergic reaction to my antibiotic. Itchy, bumpy, horrible rash. So for V-Day, I couldn’t even get a hug. bah.

Happy Valentines Day to me

5 thoughts on “Busy, busy, and bumpy

Leave a Reply

