I am alive… I think.

I haven’t posted in what seems like ages. I have been so busy that I don’t even know what has happened for the past two weeks. I can’t believe that today is March 4! I really haven’t had much time for crafty stuff lately but I have been working on the Via Diagonale bag from Knitty.   It’s a personal project but I haven’t gotten very far into it yet.  I’ve been reading Inkheart by Cornelia Funke.  It was recommended to me by Andrea on this post. I really liked the book and hope to be able to pick up the sequel tomorrow from the library.

I’ve been working hard at work and tax season is about to kill me. I have so much work piled on my desk and more is coming… Some days the work load makes me want to set my desk on fire and dance like a monkey through the flames… That would accomplish nothing but at least the time in the psych-ward would give me a much needed break. LOL.

Girl Scout cookies came in Friday… I worked 9 straight hours at work; only ate lunch; and sorted almost 2,000 boxes of cookies for over 4 hours after work. I finally got home around 11:30 and basically passed out in bed as soon as my head hit the pillow.

I really want to work on some ideas that have been running through my head lately. I feel as if I have no control of my life sometimes and that I’m being dragged behind the wild horses of time by my ankles. I need a sabbatical.

If I can just make it through April (I hope) things should improve.  Tax season will be over, Girl Scouts will be almost over, classes will be ending (though I really like my classes), and the weather will be warmer.  I hope that it also brings more craft time and less stress.  My Doc keeps fussing at me for being so stressed but I just can’t help it.

On a good note, I did get my hair cut and I organized my studio some. This is a photo of my favorite shelf in my studio cabinet. It has a box of ribbons, jars of buttons, albums of post cards, and some of my favorite paper…. every time I see it I just want to make stuff.

My Favorite Supply Shelf

5 thoughts on “I am alive… I think.

Leave a Reply

