Embroidery and getting my life back…

Ok, those two things have nothing in common. This post just happens to be about two different things.

Yesterday was April 15. Tax Day. End of Tax Season. Hurray!!! I’m Free!! I feel like I’ve been in prison for four months. I haven’t really been able to craft which has been driving me nuts. I feel like I can go back to a normal life. Classes are almost over. Girl Scouts is almost over. I’m not taking on anything else so I can have time to focus myself on my art.

Tonight in quilting class we began putting everything together and were shown how to start hand quilting. We also got a demo on embroidery. Here’s my sample for tonight. I’m pretty pleased with it.

My First Embroidery

One thought on “Embroidery and getting my life back…

Leave a Reply

