My Quilting Buddy

Raisin has now become my quilting buddy. She likes to huff and puff at me because something else is taking up my lap space.

My Quilting Partner

She did decide to at least taste the quilt. So I suppose that she approves now that it has passed the test.

Raisin Tasting The Quilt

Here’s what I accomplished today (through all the puppy huffs and puffs). You can’t see all that I did but it just continues in the same pattern for a bit so you’re not missing anything.

More Quilting Completed

Raisin can happily sit in my lap now that I’m finished quilting for the day.

2 thoughts on “My Quilting Buddy

  1. Raisin is the image of my dog Bindi [1966-1981] and one of the great loves of my life. As I live in Australia, Bindi was an Australian Kelpie crossed maybe with an Australian Blue Cattle Dog. As you are in Virginia I don’t imagine that Raisin is either of those breeds but I’d love to know what she is. She’s very pretty. I really enjoy your blog. All the best from Sydney, Carol

  2. Raisin is a pound rescue puppy. I’m not really sure what kind of mix she is. She looks like a miniature black lab. She stands a little over a foot tall and is about 22 lbs. She will be 2 years old this month.

Leave a Reply

