First Quilt Finished

As promised, here are the photos of my finished quilt.

My First Quilt Complete

Back of Quilt

Hand Quilted. Machine and hand pieced. Blocks are: top left – Ohio Star, top right – Ohio Rose, bottom left – Chicken Scratch or Amish Embroidery hearts, and bottom right – Log Cabin Heart. The Ohio Star is machine pieced. The Ohio Rose is needle turn appliqué. The Log Cabin Heart is Paper Pieced. The patch on the back is embroidered muslin that I appliquéd on.

Visit my flickr page for detail photos of the quilt.

I’m so excited that my quilt will be on display at the AAC during the Portfolio Resume Exhibit this Friday.  I’m not a part of the portfolio resume class but Robyn has asked our quilting class to include our quilts for the exhibit.

Leave a Reply

