First Cardings and Felting

On the left and middle are carded batts of recycled random yarn bits from other projects. I save all my yarn bits (and sometimes other people’s too). On the right is a batt of BFL wool and soy silk. It is so soft you may just melt if you feel it.

First Cardings

This is a paper bag I made during Etsy Lab’s Craft Night in the Virtual Labs tonight. Just the right size to put all three batts into.

Etsy Labs Craft Night Paper Bag

I attempted needle felting tonight… and yes I’ve already stabbed myself, twice, in the same spot. It’s a simple little ball but I’m amazed at how nearly perfectly round I made it on my first try. I need to find some real needle felting foam because the craft foam I bought just isn’t working that well.

First Needle Felting

Leave a Reply

