10 years ago

I picked this up from cosymakes‘ blog. I also picked up an autographed copy of her freaking awesome book Knit One Embellish Too. I’m going to seriously need more yarn because I can’t wait to make every single pattern in this book.

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?

June of 1998, I was finishing up my junior year of high school and gearing for my week as a 4-H camp counselor.

2. What 5 things are on my to do list for today?

Finish binding a stack of books

Continue knitting the endpaper mitts

Wash towels

Make veggie soup

Pack my lunch

3. Snacks I enjoy

Grapes, marshmallows, chex mix, and raspberry cream cookies.

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire

I would be a sucker for charities. I have a giant soft heart. I would have a huge co-op living situation with my family and friends. I would take in every stray animal in the US and keep them on my giant farm. The farm would have to include enough fiber animals that I could spin 24-7 and never run out.

5. Places I have lived

On the mountain.

Richlands and the other side of Richlands…. LOL.

Claypool Hill

Bluefield

and then Richlands again.

6. Jobs I’ve had

Algebra tutor

Skating rink DJ

File Clerk

Office Assistant

7. Peeps I want to know more about.

That would be you.

BTW, There’s a bunch of new stuff in the shop!

Tiny Books

2 thoughts on “10 years ago

  1. Hey Paper Kitty! I saw your interview on ETSY Best Books Blog! Great Job! I also love your ETSY shop. I was going to let you know that I moved my blog: flyleafbooks.blogspot.com – I’ll be checking out more of your stuff as it comes in!

Leave a Reply

