I’m Gonna Buy Five Copies For My Mama

Title comes from a lyric of “On Cover of the Rolling Stone” written by Shel Silverstein (my favorite author ever!) and performed by Dr. Hook.*SQUEEEE*

I’m in the paper!! I’m on page 2 of the Richlands News-Press this week. There is a photo of me in the top left corner with a bit underneath that says “Cassie Ogle showed off her handiwork during the art display that was a new feature of the annual Richlands Festival.”  In the photo, it shows me knitting behind my table full of book and knit items.  The photo was taken last Friday when I was set up at First Community Bank you can read about that experience here. After all the flubs the paper and various other sources had before the event, the paper has redeemed itself this week.

 

One thought on “I’m Gonna Buy Five Copies For My Mama

Leave a Reply

