Oh Fiddle Sticks…

… I’ve been busy!

I made a pair of fingerless mitts from some left over Wool of the Andes Bulky from Knit Picks. The pattern is one that I made up.
Moss Wristers

I also made a Super Skinny Silk Sari Scarf (say that 5 times really fast!).

Skinny Silk Sari Scarf

This started as a scarflette from a pattern in Knit One, Embellish Too…. but as I worked with the yarn I discovered that it had a ton of VM in it and I would never let anyone wear it. I tried to pick some of it out as I went but there was just too much to deal with. It’s a really pretty hand spun, hand dyed yarn that I picked up from a vendor at a sheep shearing that I went to last year. I bought it and held on to it until I found a pattern that I felt was worthy enough to use the special yarn for… only to discover the VM. 😦 I just ended up knitting all there was of the yarn and now I don’t know what to do with it.

Wooly Bits Project

The yarn had all kinds of fun woolly bits:
Woolly Bits

I made another pattern from the Knit One, Embellish Too… because seriously that book is awesome. This one is the Sweet Pea Hat. It doesn’t have any of the embellishments on it yet… but I’m thinking something strawberry related is in order. I’ll think it over a few days before I stitch something on it.

I really like the yarn that I used for it. It created really neat stripes and patterns. It’s Rozetti Yarn’s Always Surprise 25% wool 75% acrylic.

Sweet Pea Hat

One thought on “Oh Fiddle Sticks…

Leave a Reply

