Wooly Bully

I’m going to have that song in my head all day.

Anyway, I dyed more wool last night. I mixed some Kool-aid colors to see what I would get. The gray sky morning did not get along with my camera so these photos aren’t that great. Left is black cherry & cherry, middle is black cherry & berry jammer blue, and right is berry jammer blue & cherry.

Kool-aid dyed roving

Left is orange & cherry, right is lemon-lime & berry jammer blue, and in the middle is a skein of yarn that I spun from a Knitty Dirty Girl batt.

Kool-aid dyed roving & hand spun yarn

Spun from a knittydirtygirl.etsy batt

Spun from a knittydirygirl.etsy batt

I also did some more natural dyes. I tried out blackberries, which gave me a silvery light purple. I also tried plain old Lipton tea. I like the kind of fawn brown that I got from it.

Blackberry dyed and Tea dyed roving

Today, I’m heading to the Virginia Highlands Festival with my mom. I didn’t get to go last year so I’m super excited about going!! I love the Highlands Fest because the level of craftsmanship the vendors have to have to get in is very high and there’s so much to see!

2 thoughts on “Wooly Bully

Leave a Reply

