The end of summer…

The beginning of my favorite time of year.  I *love* fall.  Warm days, cool nights, and the chaning of the leaves.  Festivals, friends, and fun.  September makes me want to make comfort foods… veggie beef stew, chicken & dumplings.

I’m setting a goal for myself.  Cooler weather means warmer clothes.  I’ve stalled out on the February Lady Sweater and I’ve just re-started the monkey socks.  I want to be finished with both by the end of the month.  That’s a big goal for me but I’m planning on putting all my other projects on hold until I finish them.

I’m off to enjoy my day off and knit.

Leave a Reply

