Lazy Sunny Sunday

Today is the first day off I’ve had since Labor Day.  There’s nothing like waking up without the sound of a blaring alarmclock.  For breakfast I had a fresh poppyseed bagel one side with blackberry jelly and the other with honey pear jam.  I picked up the bagels and jams at the farmer’s market yesterday morning.

I’m determined to not just sit in front of my computer all day so after my initial email check I shut it off and went to tinker in the studio.  For the first time in ages I painted.

The whole house is fully of lazy beings today, lol.  Here’s two of my lazy fur babies:

Raisin

Zoe Sleeping In The Sun

Now I’m off to enjoy the rest of my lazy day 😀

Edit:
Time off also gives me time to cook. For dinner I made salmon patties, roasted red potatoes and onions, and cooked apple. I say “apple” because I only had one. The apple is from my grandparent’s tree. My mom brought it to me on Friday.

One thought on “Lazy Sunny Sunday

Leave a Reply

