Three Years Of Happiness

It’s our wedding anniversary today.  As I’ve stated before, I’m notorious for destroying ALL holidays.  This past Valentine’s Day, I had an alergic reaction to medication and had a head to toe rash.  So now it anniversary time and I have a cold.  Hurray.  Sicky icky sneezy and drippy.  Aren’t I just a barrel of fun.

I’ve been “medicating” with some natural things, hot tea with lemon & honey, spicy chili, and other sinus unstoppers.  I really don’t like to take medicines (you know, the whole rash thing and some other similar occurrences).  I’m out of ideas and I’m hoping to avoid the doctor (and the 5-7 hours of wasted time sitting in the clinic waiting room).

So tell me, dear readers, what are your favorite natural cold remedies?

2 thoughts on “Three Years Of Happiness

  1. Some people swear by putting Vicks Vapo Rub on the soles of your feet overnight (cotton socks over it to protect the beding). I tried it once and indeed felt better in the morning!

Leave a Reply

