Yes We Did!

Obama Wins!!

Since the 1968 election, Virginia has been a red state. Even though my county is still very republican, it didn’t hinder Virginia becoming a blue state in the end. I’m so excited that I was able to be a part of the grassroots campaign for Obama & that I was able to hear him speak locally.

One thing that made me a little sad is that my county has a population of 44,598 but only 16,913 voted and of those voters only 5,592 voted Democrat.

One thought on “Yes We Did!

  1. That’s sad that less than half voted.

    It’s the fact that they didn’t want to vote but in two years they’ll be whinging about how he’s not done this or how he done this and shouldn’t.

    I vote in the UK elections even thought I am thouroghly confused by it all because I have the right to vote and I am going to use that. If I didn’t I have no right to whinge about how my nation has failed me.

    Does that make sense?

Leave a Reply

