Finished, just in time for Christmas.

I’ve finally finished the commission job and will be dropping the items off with their owner tomorrow. Here are photos of what I did Sunday.

18/365 Vest Day

Vest #2

I assembled the 2 vests, which I had not done before. It was quite a learning experience but I’m very happy with how they turned out.

I also made a couple of Christmas pressies today. A hat for my dad and fingerless mitts for my step-dad. I have enough yarn left over to make my father-in-law a hat too.

Sorry about the cruddy photo:
Christmas Gifts

Tonight, I began putting up our Christmas tree. We’re going super basic this year because the animals like to destroy it. I’ve come home to my kitties laying in between the branches and they like to knock all the ornaments off so the dog can chew them. I just don’t want to deal with that this year. So here’s the start of my basic 3 foot tree with white lights (that we probably won’t plug in) and a paper chain (that needs a little bit more chain).

19/365 Tree, almost

Leave a Reply

