Inkheart

Last night, my hubby and I went to see Inkheart.  I’ve been waiting for this movie since last year when I read the book.  First off, the movie is nowhere near as good as the book and there were a lot of creative liberties taken with the movie.  That being said, I still really loved the movie!

Photobucket

Two things really excited me about this movie.  In the book & the movie (so glad this wasn’t changed) Mo is a bookbinder and they actually showed some of his tools.  I was like a giddy little kid during the very short bookbinding scene.  I wish they would have gone into more detail with the bookbinding part of his role but that’s probably just a me thing.

Photobucket

Also, Meggie has a really excellent scarf & hat during the first part of the movie.  I want to make both!

Photobucket

I really hope that this movie does well enough that they will make the next two books, Inkspell and Inkdeath, into movies as well.

One thought on “Inkheart

  1. OOH.. I can’t whait to see the movie… Yes, I STIL did’t see it!

    !!! INKHEART ♥ INKSPELL ♥ INKDEATH ♥ !!!

Leave a Reply

