Kittens!

For several weeks I’ve been hearing the tiny sounds of kitten mews coming from under my office.  I’ve tried to sneek outside to catch a glimpse of them but had no luck until yesterday.  I finally got to see one of the little fluffy kitties.  From the sound of things I think there are two or three more.

Office Kitten

Office Kitten

I’ve been busy in the studio.  I’ve completed one book and have about 20 or so more in various stages.  Here’s a photo of one that will be in my shop soon. Bengali Tiger & Elephant cover paper, made with recycled book board, bound with black linen thread.

Tiger Book 

This is a book that I covered with mulberry paper and used india bark as the end papers.  The text block is part cotton paper and it is bound with blue linen thread. This is a special gift for a special person.

Mulberry Book

Leave a Reply

