WIP Wednesday

I’m almost finished with the commission that I received in January.  Tax season put a kink in my studio time so I wasn’t able to start the stocking until a couple of weeks ago.  I’m crossing my fingers and hoping that I’ll have it done by the end of the week.  I have a bit more embroidery and then the assembly.

WIP Stocking Commission

I don’t have much else in the WIP pile this week. I have a bunch of things that I’m ready to start but I’ve been mainly trying to get finished with things that have been around awhile. I do have the books that need to be sewn still. I’m planning on starting on those tomorrow.

This is what my workspace looks like if anyone is interested.

Work Table

I put the finishing touches on the POW! Hooded Scarf. This is what I discovered when I stepped away for a few moments to grab some supplies. Piggy swears he’s just helping and not in it just for his yarn addiction.

"I'm helping, I promise"

One last thing, I was a giddy little kid yesterday when I opened my mail. I won a copy of Handknit Heros that I posted about last week. It’s signed my H. E. Wintermute (limedragon) who wrote the pattern that I cannot wait to make.  I’ll be getting yarn for it Saturday!

Leave a Reply

