WIP Wednesday

I’m making book cloth. It’s a slow process for me since I don’t have many glass surfaces in the studio to put them on to dry. I’ve completely covered the window and the top and bottom of my glass top worktable.

Making Bookcloth

This is a bit of spinning that I’ve started on my lace spindle. I don’t remember the fiber content but I’m certain that it is mostly, if not all, merino. I think the colorway is cranberry. I got this roving as a birthday gift last year from my mom. (thanks mom) I pulled this out because the second Sunday of every month is going to be the Drop In & Spin day at A Likely Yarn and it is also my scheduled Sunday to work. Yipee for me!! I hope the Drop In & Spin will be a hit.

cranberry lace

I’m still working on the Siren Shawl and the Trekking XXL socks. I also have a huge stack of text blocks waiting for covers.

Leave a Reply

