Friday FO’s

Hurray! I have some books done! There’s only four books to show for all the work I’ve been doing but I like them.

Stack of finished books

Two have covers from a vintage science book about The Cell. It has some great full page photos and drawings.

The Liver Cell

Glowing Bits of Science

One looks like a plain jane craft paper cover but the inside has coffee stained end papers that I made.

Coffee Stained Endpaper

The last is a little book with surveyors on the cover.

Surveyors Book

I also finished my Trekking XXL knee high socks.

Circus Knee Socks

This is a little crochet purse that is a shop sample for a class I’ll be teaching next month. It’s made with Classic Elite’s Soft Linen which is such a wonderful yarn.

Crochet Bag

Finally is the Net of Justice bag from Handknit Heroes Issue #2. I love this little bag. I made it with just a bit over half of a ball of Hempathy.

Net of Justice Bag

I love the detail in the bottom of the bag.

Net of Justice Bag Bottom

4 thoughts on “Friday FO’s

  1. I love your books!! They are beautiful. Are they are plain on the inside? Are they difficult to make?? I would love to learn how to make them! I would like to make myself a planner since I can never find one I like!

    • Thank you! These books are plain on the inside. They aren’t difficult to make once you get all the technical details down. I recently picked up How To Make Books by Esther K. Smith (because it is a gorgeous book) but I think it would be beginner friendly.

  2. Your coptics are very nicely made. I like the way you add the covers – just as I was taught more than 20 years ago. Your books look stable and beautiful at the same time. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

