Simple Fresh Salsa

I made salsa with some of my tomatoes and it’s actually good. I made a small batch tonight with two tomatoes just to test it out. The next time I make it I’m going to mix in corn and black beans and possibly some chili powder.

Two medium garden fresh tomatoes chopped
One clove of garlic chopped
Three or four green onions chopped
Juice of a lime
Spoon full of green chilies
Salt & pepper

I ate mine with some multi-grain tortilla chips. I assume that the flavors will mingle tonight and it will be even better tomorrow. I can’t wait to have this for lunch!

Leave a Reply

