Friday FO’s

The night before my start of the festival, I sat up a little too late feverishly binding off my Ishbel shawl. I’m so pleased with how it turned out. I made the small size and it’s made from Malabrigo Lace in Col China. It is incredibly soft! If I could knit a house cozy out of Malabrigo Lace, I would.

Ishbel

Ishbel Detail

After the festival was over, I finally picked my Buttony sweater and finished it. It had been waiting on sleeves and the bottom ribbing for a while. It turned out a little too big but I’m hoping with some blocking and attaching the buttons it will still be wearable. I had to go with shorter sleeves because I ran out of yarn but I like elbow length sleeves better anyway. It is made with Marks & Kattens Eco Ull.

Buttony Sweater sans Buttons

3 thoughts on “Friday FO’s

  1. Ishbel came out gorgeous!! I love that colorway. I’m looking forward to seeing the Buttony Sweater all finished up, too. I’ve had that in my queue forever and have had yarn set aside for it for equally as long.

  2. Hi,
    I noticed you are listed as a friend of Ullja Kuntze, on We Love Etsy, etsylove.ning.com/profile/ulljas

    You may want to research her online activities and decide if you REALLY want to associate your name with hers. She was kicked off of etsy AND artfire.

    You can start by googling Ullja Fraud, and also find lots of background information at
    ulljas.com . She’s not a nice character. 😦

    Kelly

    • Thanks for the info, but the fact is, I haven’t logged into any of the ning rings in very long time. I have no clue who is on my friends list but I will look into this.

Leave a Reply

