Wednesday WIP

I must be crazy. I just ordered the yarn to make the Sylvi coat from Twist Collective and I decided to cast on TWO sweaters this week.

The first is the Whisper Cardigan from Interweave Knits Spring 2009. I’m making it in Malabrigo Lace in Black Forest.

Whisper Cardigan

The second is the Corona sweater. I’m making it in Cascade 220 which was given to me by a very kind friend.

Corona Sweater

My travel project is a simple pair of toe up socks in Great Adirondack Silky Socks.

Silky Socks

I also have the first Hat-Heel (knitty.com fall 09) finished and need to cast on for the second. I’ll do that as soon as I free up the needles the silky socks are on. I like the pattern it is a very interesting construction and isn’t at all difficult. I’m making them in Malabrigo Sock in Archangel.

Hat-Heel #1

My last project is something I wouldn’t have ever imagined I would make. It’s a crochet CAMO afghan. Yes, I said CAMO. When a sweet little boy with big blue eyes tells you how much he loves Army stuff you just can’t resist. You know you have to make him an Army blankie for his birthday.

Logan's Camo Blankie

One thought on “Wednesday WIP

  1. Camo is cool in an army kinda way lol.

    I love the socks! They are cool – I’d like slouchy socks like that to wear around my new house 😀

Leave a Reply

