Lots of new wooly goodness

I’m on the team L&V challenge and made this as a part of the pre-challenge KAL. Made in STR Med. Christmas Balls.

Rocky Butte Sock

I had left over yarn so I made a pair of fingerless mitts to match them.

Drop That Cookie! Mitts

I ended up making a second pair of mitts out of some other left over yarn.

Blue Cashmere Mitts

I spent last week knitting this shawl.

Undine Shawl

I’ve also been spinning. This is 4 oz, approx 100 yds, of BFL called Soot from Miss Babs.

Soot 2ply

I also plyed this merino called Sherbet. I have a little less than half of the roving left to spin still.

Sherbet 2 ply

I also had this little mini skein left over.

Sherbet mini skein

I was part of a ravelry swap that was monty python themed. I made a market bag, knight with shrubbery and a “Confuse-A-Cat” set that includes a baby killer rabbit that all went along with a bunch of other goodies.

Monty Python Market Bag For My Swap Partner

Knight with Shrubbery For my Swap Partner

Confuse-a-Cat Set (with killer bunny) For my Swap Partner

The Sylvi coat ran into some blocking problems so it’s still in the works. I’m also working on a cardigan and I’m still working on the Whisper Cardigan.

2 thoughts on “Lots of new wooly goodness

Leave a Reply

