Wednesday WIP’s

Ok, ok, I know it’s Thursday but the sun was shining and it was warm… so sue me. LOL

A Likely Yarn just got in some of the new Springs yarns (that are super awesome & you need to stop by and see them). I’m knitting a shop sample for the new Sublime Bamboo & Pearls. I’m making the Little Mimi Shrug from the new Sublime pattern book #633. So far I really love the feel of the yarn and the fabric that it makes. I’m not so happy about the splittyness of the yarn but it is bamboo, what do you expect?

Lil Mimi Shrug

I’m also working on a hat for charity. I’ve knit through one ball of Knit Picks Wool of the Andes in Violet and I’m a good way into the second ball. It is a basic 2×2 rib.

Charity Hat

Everything else is pretty much at the same point as last week except for the gray office socks which, surprisingly; I’m nearly finished with. I have about 2-3 inches left on the cuff then they’ll be ready for walking in.

Leave a Reply

