Saturday Podcast Review – Electric Sheep

Monday to Friday eight hours a day, I have an office job. I also have an hour-long drive to work on the weekends. That is a lot of silence to fill and I can only listen to music for so long before I get sick of the same songs over and over. Podcasts are an answered prayer. I’m reviewing some of my favorites to listen to so that others out there like me can check them out and maybe fall in love with them too. Most of the podcasts I listen to are knitting or craft related but not all of them. Some of them are well known and are listened to by thousands and others are just getting started or not as mainstream. Feel free to suggest other podcasts for me to check out and possibly review. Also, if you’re an avid podcast listener, please leave reviews on Itunes and let your favorites (or maybe not so favorites) know what you think.

This week’s podcast comes to us from across the pond, Electric Sheep. Electric Sheep began in March 2009 and to date there are 42 episodes. This podcast is brought to you by a lovely gal who goes by Hoxton Handmade. I began listening to the Sheep fairly early in the episodes, I think I picked it up around 7 or 8, and I’ve listened to every episode.

This podcast has wonderful reviews of knitting magazines, patterns and books, excellent essays (that are usually hilarious), knitterly things going on around London, a fondness for facial hair, and a rather mischievous sheep. There are even a few times we’ve been serenaded by Hoxton Handmade playing her ukulele. Some of my favorite episodes are Thieves, Panto, and any of the movie reviews (especially Robin Hood). BTW, if you listen to the list of Thank You’s in episode 15, you’ll hear a familiar name 🙂 You can find the Raverly group here and the show notes here.

One thought on “Saturday Podcast Review – Electric Sheep

Leave a Reply

