Podcast Review – The Fiberista Files

I know I just posted a podcast review yesterday but I’ve been so behind on posting that I thought you may like another one this week.

The Fiberista Files is a video podcast that covers the dying side of fiber. I’m sort of fascinated by it because, though I’ve dyed some things with kool aid and a few plant dyes, I don’t really know the in’s and out’s of dying; but I want to learn. I have a whole sheep fleece that will need to be dyed someday and I’m hoping to learn a bit from this podcast. The Fiberista Files is hosted by Heather of Highland Handmades an she is also a fellow 10kH’er. Currently the podcast has 5 episodes that are jam packed with dying information and gorgeous yarns & roving!

Leave a Reply

