This Week’s Podcast Review – Radiolab

I’m a day late, oops.

Monday to Friday eight hours a day, I have an office job. I also have an hour-long drive to work on the weekends. That is a lot of silence to fill and I can only listen to music for so long before I get sick of the same songs over and over. Podcasts are an answered prayer. I’m reviewing some of my favorites to listen to so that others out there like me can check them out and maybe fall in love with them too. Most of the podcasts I listen to are knitting or craft related but not all of them. Some of them are well known and are listened to by thousands and others are just getting started or not as mainstream. Feel free to suggest other podcasts for me to check out and possibly review. Also, if you’re an avid podcast listener, please leave reviews on Itunes and let your favorites (or maybe not so favorites) know what you think.

Thanks to Becky & Amanda I have a new podcast obsession. I love Radiolab! It is similar to This American Life but it has a scientific flare to it. I’m a sucker for math & science. So far I’ve listened to a show about deception with a real life version of Dr. Cal Lightman and a show about numbers and math that had me geeked out and drooling on my drive to work yesterday morning. Seriously, I freaking love math. I’ve downloaded a bunch of the shows and I have a feeling that I won’t be listening to much else this week at the day job.

Leave a Reply

