Paper Kitty’s Wellness Challenge for Craft Addicts – Week Three

Check out Week One for all the details of how to the Wellness Challenge works and how to join in and be eligible for the monthly giveaway.

*****

“Try and fail, but don’t fail to try.” – Stephen Kaggwa

*****

Did you know that it takes an hour of walking 2.0 mph to burn approximately 225 calories but you can burn 250 calories in just 30 minutes of dancing or swimming.

*****

Don’t be a Debbie Downer. Keep a positive attitude to keep your dreams alive. If you think you can’t you never will. If you dream it, it will come.

*****

This month’s giveaway: One Crafty Kitten Recycled Mixed Paper Journal stamped with the word or phrase of your choice. (Try to keep it to letters only, I don’t own a number set yet.) Winner will be announced on July 8th.

*****

So, last week I became vegan… how did that work out you ask? Well it started out fantastic. I ate a whole lot of fresh fruit and veggies. I tried new vegan alternatives to meat that were fantastic. I love soy milk. I hate soy “cheese”. I had kept to it with only one slip up over the weekend… until Tuesday. I had been haunted by the thought of ice cream for days, then I let myself get too hungry, and then the “I want a heavy comfort food meal” feeling set in and I was done for. I caved and went to McDonalds. Yes, I know I could have picked something healthier but my tummy threw a temper tantrum and I gave in. I’ve done much better since then though.

That leads me to this week’s goal. I’m going to try adding back diary and eggs. I think that with those, I’ll still keep up the healthy veggies and fruit but I won’t feel deprived.

This week I’m thankful for the loving and supportive people in my life. My life is getting ready to change drastically and it’s all because there are people out there willing to take a chance on me. I love each and every one of them dearly.

*****

So tell me, what’s your small goal this week and what are you thankful for?

Oh, and please invite your friends and help spread the word 🙂

One thought on “Paper Kitty’s Wellness Challenge for Craft Addicts – Week Three

  1. I am always late on posting my goals… sorry :-)……..
    This week my goal is going to be a little generic, I am going to try and drink only water for a week and see houw I feel (BTW thursday I am going out with the girls so I am going to exempt myself that day)
    I am thankful for my husband, he works so hard all the time to provide a comfortible life for our family and allow me the opportunity to be a stay at home mom. I will always be so so greatful for that

Leave a Reply

