Paper Kitty’s Wellness Challenge for Craft Addicts – Week Four

Check out Week One for all the details of how to the Wellness Challenge works and how to join in and be eligible for the monthly giveaway.

*****

The time to be HAPPY is now.

*****

Feeling stressed? Find away to relax this week. Take a walk in a quiet place, do yoga, or snuggle under a blanket (and in front of the a/c) with your favorite book. Stress can do crazy things like keep you from losing weight or cause you to gain unwanted weight.

*****

Did you know that Hatha yoga is a gentle yoga which burns the calorie equivalent of a slow walk. Stretch, relax, find your center, and burn calories all at the same time.

*****

This month’s giveaway: One Crafty Kitten Recycled Mixed Paper Journal stamped with the word or phrase of your choice. (Try to keep it to letters only, I don’t own a number set yet.) Winner will be announced on July 8th. The last day to get your entry in is July 7th at midnight EST.

*****

Give me an inch and I’ll take a mile. I’m back to eating the full range of foods. I have limited my meat consumption though. I had a pretty social week so there was plenty of restaurant food but I tried to make good choices.

This week’s goal is to up the exercise. I would like to get at least 2 hours total in this week. That averages out to about 17 minutes a day.

This week I’m thankful for netflix which I have discovered carries workout DVD’s and some of them can be streamed online. Since I have the free Wii disk, I can stream them right to my TV.

*****

So tell me, what’s your small goal this week and what are you thankful for?

Oh, and please invite your friends and help spread the word 🙂

Leave a Reply

