Paper Kitty’s Wellness Challenge for Craft Addicts Week 5

Check out Week One for all the details of how to the Wellness Challenge works and how to join in and be eligible for the monthly giveaway.

*****

In all things it is better to hope than to despair. – Johann von Goethe

*****

Eat a snack before going to the grocery store and always make a list. It will help cut down on impulse buys and will help keep you from being tempted to buy bad for you snacks.

*****

Vitamin A is known to prevent “night blindness,” and carrots are loaded with Vitamin A. One carrot provides more than 200% of recommended daily intake of Vitamin A and Carrots have zero fat content.

*****

Now on to the winner of the Crafty Kitten Recycled Mixed Paper Journal. There were 13 comments this month (excluding my own) and the random number generator picked Photobucket which is Marguerite! Send me an email so I can get your shipping details and find out what word you would like on the cover. paperkittyblog[at]gmail[dot]com

Since I wasn’t able to procure a giveaway donation, this month’s giveaway will again be: One Crafty Kitten Recycled Mixed Paper Journal stamped with the word or phrase of your choice. (Try to keep it to letters only, I don’t own a number set yet.) Winner will be announced on August 5th. The last day to get your entry in is August 6th at midnight EST.

*****

If you’re on Plurk & have read my messages from today, you already know how this week has been for me. I’ve stopped drinking soda, cut back on my meat consumption, added in more exercise and I’ve had no results… in a month. I saw my doctor today for my yearly check up and he wasn’t much help. He even apologized for not being helpful. He is checking my thyroid levels because it’s been over 2 years since I last had it checked and my meds may need to be changed. I’ll find out in the morning about my test results. Other than that, he only told me to do everything I’ve already been doing.

So, in light of that, I’m going to continue with my added exercise and try to drink only water all week.

This week I am thankful for my water filter and travel bottles. It’s much easier to limit other drinks when I already have one with me.

*****

So tell me, what’s your small goal this week and what are you thankful for?

Oh, and please invite your friends and help spread the word 🙂

Leave a Reply

